2017 Oregon Technology Award Winners Announced

2017 Oregon Technology Award Winners Announced

Portland, Ore. — May 12, 2017 — The Technology Association of Oregon (TAO) has announced the winners of the 2017 Oregon Technology Awards, recognized as part of the Oregon Technology Awards ceremony last night. These awards celebrate excellence and achievement within the region’s vibrant technology community.

Now in its 33rd year, the Oregon Technology Awards recognized the state’s best companies thriving in technology by presenting awards in a number of categories. Awards included Technology Company of the Year, Influential Technology Company Not Headquartered in Oregon and Most Disruptive Technology.

The event also honored two outstanding leaders in our tech community: Jill Nelson of Ruby Receptionists as the 2017 Technology Executive of the Year, and Tinker Hatfield of Nike as the recipient of the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award.

"We continue to be enamored by the type of excellence and achievement we are seeing in Oregon’s technology community,” said Skip Newberry, TAO President and CEO. “It is an honor to celebrate those who are leading the pack and making the biggest impact to our economy.”

The winners were selected from a wide spectrum of industries within the various award categories. The TAO is proud to announce the 2017 Oregon Technology Award winners, as follows:

Technology Company of the Year

Influential Technology Company Not Headquartered in Oregon

Most Disruptive Technology of the Year

The 2017 Oregon Technology Awards Program was presented by JLL and United Healthcare and hosted more than 550 attendees at last night’s ceremony, including entrepreneurs and tech professionals from across the region and around the globe.

Share this post
TAO Blog Post

Join our movement in the world of tech

Become a part of our mission to empower the tech community in Oregon and SW Washington.