Skip to content

Technology Association of Oregon Announces the Oregon Tech Awards Finalists

IMG 2274

Portland, Ore – April 4, 2016 – The Technology Association of Oregon (TAO) announced today the finalists for the 2016 Oregon Technology Awards, the annual program celebrates excellence and achievement in the region’s technology industry.

Which companies will be awarded this year? Find out as the winners are revealed at the Oregon Technology Awards Ceremony on Thursday, May 12th at the Portland Art Museum. Don’t miss out on this opportunity to mix with the movers and shakers of the Oregon’s tech community.

The 32nd annual Oregon Technology Awards will include awards for Technology Company of the Year (based on five size categories) as well as Influential Technology Company Not Headquartered in Oregon and Most Disruptive Technology.

The event will also honor two outstanding leaders in our tech community, Bob Conlin of NAVEX Global as the 2016 Technology Executive of the Year, and Keith Larson of Intel Capital as the recipient of the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award.

“The Oregon tech community is thriving and you can really tell by the turnout and quality of the Technology Awards program,” TAO President, Skip Newberry, says. “It is a huge networking opportunity and brings together everyone from the startup entrepreneur to the seasoned executive.”

The finalists were selected from a wide spectrum of industries within the various award categories. The TAO is proud to announce the 2016 Oregon Technology Award finalists, as follows:

Technology Company of the Year – Pre-Revenue


Technology Company of the Year – Emerging

Lumen Learning
Mirador Financial

Technology Company of the Year – Rising Star

Orchestra Software

Technology Company of the Year – Growth

Puppet Labs

Technology Company of the Year – Enterprise

Cascade Microtech
NAVEX Global

Influential Technology Company Not Headquartered in Oregon

Jive Software

Most Disruptive Technology of the Year


The 2016 Awards program is presented by Jones Lang LaSalle and UnitedHealthcare. Additional sponsors include Salesforce, Comcast Business, KPMG, First Tech Federal Credit Union, USI, Conveyor, JP Morgan Chase, and McClenahan Bruer.

To learn more, visit the Oregon Technology Awards webpage.

About the Technology Association of Oregon

Technology Association of Oregon is a local nonprofit working to build opportunities, better our economy and unify a voice for innovation in Oregon and beyond.  A recognized leader in shaping and growing technology and business communities, TAO empowers businesses and entrepreneurs through networks, events, advocacy, resources and more.  With over 400 member-companies, TAO’s network brings together some of the largest companies in the world, small startups, and tech-enabled companies that are using technology to drive growth and innovation. For more information please visit

Media Contact

Rylee O’Brien – Technology Association of Oregon


Share this post

More posts