Speaker Library

Do you have a speaker you'd like to see at one of our upcoming Advocacy events?

Add to our Speaker Library.

Volunteer Opportunities

For a complete list of volunteer opportunities click here.

Mailing List

To be added to the Advocacy Community distribution list, please subscribe here.


Our members can join and participate in small groups, or Communities. These groups are built around job functions and key areas, like Advocacy. Our advocacy work supports legislation and initiatives that:

  • Improve the business environment for Oregon’s technology industry
  • Train and attract talent required to compete globally
  • Focus on revenue reform with the goal of improving Oregon's competitiveness as a place to attract, grow, and retain tech companies and talent

TAO has a lobbyist in Salem, Oregon, who works closely with the Advocacy Committee and the government affairs teams of our member companies. TAO members enjoy regular legislative updates and exclusive opportunities to engage with key elected officials and economic development leaders across Oregon.


Each Community is managed by volunteer-led committees that organize special events, projects and outreach. Our Advocacy committee consists of thought leaders from the public, private, nonprofit and academic sectors who work to raise awareness about Oregon's technology industry and move forward key legislative initiatives relating to factors that impact growth and innovation in Oregon.

CHAIR George Granger, AT&T


Laura RillosAirbnb      Jim WallMicrosoft
Jon ThomsenAtmosera Thea LavinMoovel
George GrangerAT&T Shon RameyNAVEX Global
Jennifer ThiboudeauAWS Melissa VaillancourtNike
Emily BarrettAWS Elemental Tom TurnbullOpenSesame
Ryan FrankCambia Health Solutions Peter KwongPerkins & Co.
Ajay MalhotraCBRE Rebecca Carey-SmithPGE
Paul GroveComcast Business Joanne KohlSchwabe
Andrew HermannCorSource William WilsonStoel Rives
Matt JohnsonCushman Wakefield Katherine CowenSureID
Ann BlackwoodFacebook Eric MeslowTimbercon
Jeanette ShawForth Oregon Ambry O'DonnellTripwire
Lilyn HesterGoogle John IsaacsUber
Carly RiterIntel Debbie HerronWalmart