Central Oregon
Cybersecurity Education Summit

Event Details

Nov 03, 2017
8:30 am to 2:30 pm
OSU Cascades Graduate Research Center
650 Columbia Street
Bend, OR 97702

TAO members $50

Non-members $65


Cybersecurity Education Summit designed to bring greater cybersecurity resources to Small-Medium Business & Small-Medium Public services organizations.

Technology Association of Oregon (TAO) in partnership with Redhawk Network Security announces the Cybersecurity Education Summit on Friday, November 3rd, 2017.

Business owners, technology employees, and information security professionals supporting small-medium businesses and small-medium public services organizations are invited to join us for a day of education and information sharing surrounding the issues of information protection and cybersecurity resources needed for smaller organizations.

In today’s economy, fast pace business growth often leaves small businesses and small public service organizations behind. Cybersecurity can often be an afterthought or an expense too high to invest in. With the recent passing of SB 90, Oregon has established an initiative to create a Cybersecurity Center of Excellence (CoE) designed to provide valuable resources to the organizations. The Cybersecurity Education Summit will not only create a launch point for the CoE, but will also provide valuable resources while stimulating conversation that organizations, business owners, and technical staff will find valuable.


Ronald D. Watters Jr., M.ED ESLC Cyber Security Advisor, Region X, Office of Cybersecurity & Communications, Dept. of Homeland Security

Clara Tsao, White House Presidential Innovation Fellow and the Chief Technology Officer at the Interagency Countering Violent Extremism Task Force

Charlie Kawasaki, CISSP, Principal, Software Diligence Services, LLC

Tyler Hardison, CISSP, PCI QSA, Director of Solutions & Innovation, Redhawk Network Security

Lewis Howell, CISSP, CEO, Hueya

Leslie Golden, CISSP, President, Instill Security

Rebecca Craven, MPA, CPS at PSU

Jess Daly, MPP, CPS at PSU

Kerri Fry, President, Redhawk Network Security